I often get questions about the premium memberships and privileges on ShareTXT, it seems that there is sometimes a little bit of confusion. That's alright.

In this post I will clarify everything.

☝️ First things first

First you should read the official FAQ from buymeacoffee:

https://help.buymeacoffee.com/en/collections/1923938-for-supporters

This contains usefull informations for you, including how-to cancel your membership subscription from your buymeacofee dashboard.

Do I get premium membership privileges when I buy ShareTXT a coffee?

When you support ShareTXT by visiting our page, choosing the support tab and buying us any number of coffees of your choice, you will get a 1 month premium membership privilege activated on your ShareTXT dashboard.

To claim your privilege as a premium member on ShareTXT you need to use the same email address that you used to register for ShareTXT to buy a coffee here in BMC.

After buying a coffee you will wait for a while for our systems to detect your registration 🤖.

If you waited for more than 24 hours and your premium membership status is not reflected on your dashboard, contact us here so that we can activate your account manually.

Supporting ShareTXT by buying a coffee means that at the end of 1 month your membership status will expire and you need to buy a coffee again to re-activate your membership privileges.

When I register as a premium membership in BMC do I get ShareTXT membership privileges?

When you support ShareTXT by visiting our page, choosing the membership tab and registering as a premium member, you will get a 1 month premium membership privilege activated on your ShareTXT dashboard that will be auto renewed automatically as long as your membership status remains active on buy me a coffee.

After registration as a premium member in BMC, you will wait for a while for our systems to detect your registration 🤖.

If you waited for more than 24 hours and your premium membership status is not reflected on your dashboard, contact us here so that we can activate your account manually.

🔄 I made a typo, how can I get a refund

If you made a typo and would like a refund, please contact us immediately.

A request for refund would not be applicable if

  • Your request is made 24 hours after making payment

  • You have already used the service as a premium member

🤚 How do I cancel my premium membership

When you "cancel your membership" on buymeacoffee, this means that you cancels the subscription renewal.

So at the end of the current subscription period (30 days for monthly subscriptions or 365 days for yearly subscriptions), you'll not be charged again.

Learn more about how to cancel your membership status here https://help.buymeacoffee.com/en/collections/1923938-for-supporters

More help resources

 ‍ 

Buy me a coffee provides a nice FAQ with plenty of usefull things, like how to practically cancel your membership and many other usefull things!

 

Check this supporters specific FAQ:

https://help.buymeacoffee.com/en/articles/4321067-faq-for-supporters-and-members

 ‍ 

And then also the global BMC help center:

https://help.buymeacoffee.com/en/

 ‍ 

 ‍ 

✉️ Contact

 ‍ 

For questions / problems related to the Buy me a coffee website, the membership, the payments, ...

Contact the BMC support team

 ‍ 

For questions / problems related to ShareTXT, the premium memberships, privileges and so on.

Contact me